Immolation releases new song and reveal album details!

Immolation’s new album is, according to tabloids, gonna be a huge hit when released. It is already know the album’s name will be Atonement and some of the song trailers are already available online for you to hear. The band is very excited to announce the release date is soon! Milbrook Sound Studios is the place where the whole album was recorded and was completely produces by Paul Orofino and mastered by Zach Ohren. What we’ve heard of the album tells us it’s a very dark and haunting album with strong music and lyrics combined in one. The songs mostly comment on the darker side of humanity of both people and the world. Every of the total of eleven songs is quite unique and offering the best to the fans and listeners.

The cover song (which is called the same as the album, Atonement) sings about destructive religious extremism. The theme was the some for the cover image. The first song that was available to the audience was Destructive Currents and it is the first song from the whole album. Both the music and the lyrics are dark, strong and powerful. It is quite aggressive and fast so the fans love it.

Slikovni rezultat za immolation atonement
The cover of the Atonement album was made by Pär Olofsson

»Atonement« track listing:

01. The Distorting Light
02. When The Jackals Come
03. Fostering The Divide
04. Rise The Heretics
05. Thrown To The Fire
06. Destructive Currents
07. Lower
08. Atonement
09. Above All
10. The Power Of Gods
11. Epiphany
Bonus Track (CD only):
12. Immolation (re-recorded)

All in all, we can say that this album is a great monument of the past 28 years the band spent creating and recording. The album is fresh and new, but still a great picture of what the band truly was and still is. We can’t wait to get our copy in stores as soon as it is out!